Siouxland Libraries
Mary Johns    

Mailing Address:


Phone Number:

Siouxland Libraries


(605) 367-8720

Siouxland Libraries Main Branch


200 N. Dakota Ave.


Fax Number:

P.O. Box 7403


(605) 367-4312

Sioux Falls, SD 57117-7403


Email Address:

Siouxland Libraries serves City of Sioux Falls residents and Minnehaha County residents who live outside of the city limits of Dell Rapids. In 1995 Siouxland Libraries was formed by the merger of the Minnehaha County Rural Public Library and the Sioux Falls Public Library. It has twelve branches and one Children's Bookmobile. Branches are located in Baltic, Brandon, Colton, Crooks, Garretson, Hartford, Humboldt, Valley Springs and in four Sioux Falls locations - Main branch downtown, the Caille Branch, the Oak View Branch and the Ronning Branch.


In providing services, Siouxland Libraries continually seeks to identify and meet informational, educational, recreational and cultural needs. The ultimate aim is to bring our rich, varied resources to potential users, serving individuals and groups within our service area and beyond.



Terms and Conditions | Accessibility Accessibility | Please direct any comments or suggestions to the Webmaster


Copyright © 2014 Minnehaha County. All rights reserved.